Home Page

The Governors


Our Governors meet regularly. 

They are:-

Parent Governors

Mrs Gemma Forman (Health and Safety)

Mrs Sam Carr

Local Education Authority

Councillor Caroline Rackham

Staff governor
Mrs Lucy Biggs


Co-opted governors

Mr Paul Ibberson-Groves (Chair and Safeguarding)

Mr Chris Oddy (GDPR)

Mrs Su Edsall (SEND/ Disadvantaged)

Mrs Teresa Strutton

Mrs Carol Semple



Headteacher - Mrs Trina Sillence (DTG)


Clerk to the Governors - Mrs Hannah Morgan


We have a Resource committee and a Curriculum committee that meet regularly throughout the year, as well as our Full Governing Body Meetings. Each member of the governing body attends one of the committee meetings. Membership to the committees are identified below:

Resource Committee Members Curriculum Committee Members
Paul Ibberson-Groves (Chair) Teresa Strutton (Chair)
Lucy Biggs Sam Carr
Su Edsall Su Edsall
Gemma Foreman Caroline Rackham
Trina Sillence Chris Oddy (Vice-Chair)
Carol Semple Trina Sillence


If you wish to contact our governors, please do so via the school office





We currently have vacancies for a parent governor and a co-opted governor. see below for more details